cover page title: Multi-Species Brazing and Leafy Spurge Manual
A comprehensive, easy-to-read manual on using multi-species grazing as an effective leafy spurge management tool.

Table of Contents


Information Contacts

TEAM Leafy Spurge

Gerry Anderson, co-principal investigator (406/433-9416; ganderson@sidney.ars.usda.gov), or
Chad Prosser, program coordinator (406/433-9403; cprosser@sidney.ars.usda. gov), USDA-ARS Northern Plains Agricultural Research Laboratory, 1500 N. Central Ave., Sidney MT 59270;
Lloyd Wendel, co-principal investigator, USDA-APHIS PPQ/Mission Plant Protection Center, Moore Air Force Base, Building S6414, Mission TX 78572 (956/580-7301; lloyd.e.wendel@usda.gov)

Multi-Species Grazing

Tim Faller, NDSU-Hettinger Research Ex tensionCenter, Box 507, Hettinger, ND 58639 (701/567-4323; tfaller@ndsuext.nodak.edu).
Kevin Sedivec, NDSU-Extension Rangeland Specialist, Hultz Hall 100F, Fargo ND 58105 (701/231-7647; ksedivec@ndsuext.nodak.edu).

Beef & Sheep Extension Specialists

Montana:
John Patterson, MSU-Extension Beef Cattle Specialist, Room 215 Linfield Hall, Bozeman MT (406/994-5562; johnp@montana.edu).
Rodney Kott, MSU-Extension Sheep Specialist, Room 222 Linfield Hall, Bozeman MT (406/994-3415; rkott@montana.edu).
North Dakota:
Roger Haugen, NDSU-Extension Livestock Specialist/ Sheep, Hultz Hall 100E, Fargo ND 58105 (701/231-7645; rohaugen@ndsuext.nodak.edu).
• Grey Lardy, NDSU-Extension Livestock Specialist/Cattle, Hultz Hall 100E, Fargo ND 58105 (701/231-7666; glardy@ndsuext.nodak.edu).
South Dakota:
Jeff Held, SDSU-Extension Sheep Specialist, 112 Animal Science Complex, Brookings, SD 57007 (605/688-5433; jeffrey_held@sdstate.edu).
Trey Patterson, SDSU-Extension Beef Specialist, 1905 Plaza Blvd., Rapid City SD 57702-9302 (605/394-2236).
Wyoming:
Doug Hixon, UW-Extension Beef Specialist, PO Box 3684, Laramie WY 82071 (307/766-3100; dhixon@uwyo.edu).
Hans Nel, UW-Extension Sheep Specialist, PO Box 3684, Laramie WY 82071 (307/766-2364; lnel@uwyo.edu)

Range Management/General

Don Kirby, North Dakota State Univers ity/Dept. ofAnimal & Range Science, Hultz Hall, Fargo ND 58105 (701/231- 8386; dkirby@ndsuext.nodak.edu).
Jack Butler, Research Ecologist, USDA Forest Service, Rocky Mountain Research Station, Rapid City, SD 57702, (605/394-2670; jackbutler@fs.fed.us).

Biological Control

Bob Richard, USDA-APHIS PPQ/Biological Control of Weeds Laboratory, 1648 S. 7th Ave., Bozeman MT 59717 (406/994-5033; robert.d.richard@usda.gov).
See the TEAM Leafy Spurge website at www.team.ars.usda.gov for information about local contacts for obtaining leafy spurge flea beetles.

Herbicides

Rod Lym, North Dakota State University/ Dept. of Plant Science, Loftgard Hall, Fargo N.D. 58105 (701/231-8996; lym@plains.nodak.edu).
Leon Wrage, South Dakota State University Extension Service, Ag Hall/Box 2207A, Brookings SD 57007 (605/688-4602; wragel@ur.sdstate.edu).

Weed Control/General

Roger Sheley, noxious weed specialist, Montana State University Extension Service, Leon Johnson Hall, Bozeman MT 59717 (406/994-5686; ussrs@montana.edu).
Ken Eraas, noxious weed specialist, North Dakota Dept. of Agriculture, 600 E. Boulevard Ave./Dept. 602, Bismarck ND 58505-0020 (701/328-2980; keraas@state.nd.us).

Web Sites

The following web sites provide good information and links to other informational sites.
TEAM Leafy Spurge (www.team.ars.usda.gov) for information on Integrated Pest Management of leafy spurge, related topics and an extensive listing of other informational sources and web sites.
USDA-APHIS Noxious Weeds Home Page (http://www.aphis.usda.gov/ppq/weeds/weedhome.html) for general information about noxious weeds and APHIS management programs.
NDSU-Hettinger Research Extension Center (http://www.ag.ndsu.nodak.edu/hettinge/) for information on multi-species grazing, sheep and range health.
NDSU-Dept. of Agricultural Economics (http://www.ext.nodak.edu/homepages/aedept/aemisc/publist.htm) for information on the economic impacts of leafy spurge and various management tools.


TEAM Leafy SpurgeTable of ContentsCredits



Grazing Manual | Brochures, Reports, & Publications | TEAM Home Page