1996 Leafy Spurge Symposium Participants List

Marcel Archambault
Agricultural Representative
Michelle Ammeter
Macdonald Weed District
David Austin
PBI/Gordon Corporation
George Beck
Colorado State University
Weed Research Lab
Mike Bergman
US Forest Service,
Paul Berry
Simplot Canada Limited
Dale Brad
Franklin Weed District
Mark A. Brinkman
Plant Science Dept., SDSU
Dr. Robert B. Carlson
Dept. of Entomology NDSU
Glen Carr
Dufferin Weed District
Katheryn Christianson
Plant Science Dept., NDSU
Ray Christoff
Pembina-Manitou Weed District
Gordon Claeys
Spruce Woods Provincial Park
Sharon A. Clay
SDSU, Plant Science Dept.
Dan Cole
Agronomy Research Unit
Brent Cook
Wallace Municipality
Greg Currie
Pembina Manitou Weed District
Dr. David G. Davis
Biosciences Research Lab Fargo, North Dakota
Claude Durand
Manitoba Agriculture Weed Assistant
Richard Enns
Westbourne Weed District
Mark A. Ferrell
Dept. of Plant, Soil & Insect Science
University of Wyoming
Gene Fortney
The Nature Conservancy
Dr. D. Stuart Frear
Biosciences Research Lab
Rich Hansen
Forestry Sciences Lab., MSU
Dr. Peter Harris
Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
Vicki Henderson
Manitoba Environment
David Hirsch
Rick Hnatiuk
Selkirk Weed District
Barry L. Hoffer
Biosciences Research Lab
Norman Jesperson
Stark County Weed Control
John Johnston
Cameron-Sifton Weed District
T. Glen Koblun
Weed District #4
Wayne Kreller
Brandon-Comwallis Weed District
Evan Lee
Dauphin-Ochre Weed District
Grant Lesy
Brenda-Winchester Weed District
Sid Lewis
Blanshard-Hamiota-Woodsworth Weed District
Grant Lusignan
South Central Weed District
Rodney G. Lym
Plant Science Dept., NDSU
Terry McIntyre
R.M. of Portage la Prairie
Calvin G. Messersmith
Crop & Weed Science Dept., NDSU
Janet R. Moore
Wildlife Branch
Dept. of Natural Resources
Brad Moorehead
Weed Supervisor
Brandon-Commallis Weed


Carol Estes Mortensen
Leech Lake Tribal Council, MN
Donald A. Mundal
Entomology Dept., NDSU,
Jeff A. Nelson
Plant Science Dept., NDSU
Geraldine Oliver
Carberry, Manitoba
Prudence G. Olson
USDA-ARS, Biosciences Research Lab.,Fargo, ND
Fred Paulson
Interlake Weed District
David Plews
Manitoba Environment
Carla Pouteau
Manitoba Agriculture, Weed Specialist,
Sherry Punak
Canadian Forces Base Shilo
Dale Regnier
Prairie Farm Rehabilitation Administration
Rudy Reimer
Southeast Weed District
Eric Richardson
Dauphin-Ochre Weed District
Reuben Riedel
Phelps Country Weed Control Authority
Claude Roeland
Springfield Tache Weed District
Erin Savage
Manitoba Agriculture,
Garnet Shearer
Base Construction Engineering Branch, Canadian Forces Base Shilo
Kent Shewfelt
Grant Shewfelt
Argyle-Lorne-Somerset Weed District,
Dr. Richard H. Shimabukuro
USDA-ARS, Biosciences Research Lab., Fargo, North Dakota
Claude H. Schmidt
Editor, Leafy Spurge News
Neal Spencer
Northern Plains Ag Research Lab
Garth Steen
North Cypress Weed District
Rick Storoschuk
Arthur-Edward Weed District
Kim Stromme
Alberta Agriculture
Food & Rural Development Agronomy Unit
Agronomy Centre
Edmonton, Alberta
Tom Tolton
Regional Agronomist
Manitoba Agriculture
Tom Tunski
North Norfold-MacGregor Weed District
Susan Turner
B.C. Ministry of Forests
Silviculture Practices Branch
British Columbia
Brian Unger
Thompson Weed District
Dave Villers
Simplot Canada Limited
Tom Whitson
University of Wyoming
Dept. of Plant, Soil & Insect Science, Wyoming
George Willis
Rockwood-Rosser Weed District

(back to Index)